Chinese Cuisine

Chinese cuisine originated from different regions of China, some of which is now increasingly popular in other parts of the world – from Asia to the Americas, Australia, Western Europe and Africa. The history of Chinese cuisine can be traced to many centuries. After over thousand years of continous development, changing and improving, Chinese cuisine has gradually developed several major cuisines which include Anhui, Cantonese, Fujian, Hunan, Jiangsu, Shandong, Szechuan, and Zhejiang cuisines. The characteristics of Chinese cuisine are summarized as follows: colour, aroma, taste, meaning, form, also called "national cuisine of five characteristics".
Stir-Fried Rice with Rape
Mountain Celery in Hot and Sour Sauce
Braised Turnip and Shrimp
Quail Eggs with Tea Falvor
Deep-Fried Lotus flowers and Eggs
Baby Cabbage in Sauce
Hot and Sour Golden Mushrooms
Sautéed Sausage with Mashed Garlic
Stewed Tofu with Shrimp Paste
Congee with Minced Pork and Preserved Egg
Lotus Leaf Tea
Steamed Pork with Steamed Meat Powder